Fakulta designu a umění Ladislava Sutnara

nahoru >

Ladislav Sutnar Prize 2017 / laureates

Thursday, 27 July 2017 11:25

Six exceptional artists will receive the Ladislav Sutnar Prize 2017.

The sixth annual Ladislav Sutnar Prize awarded by the Ladislav Sutnar Faculty of Design and Art knows its winners. Altogether six exceptional artists will receive the prestigious award at the ceremony taking place on 7 November 2017 in Pilsen, the birth place of Ladislav Sutnar.


Since 2012, the Ladislav Sutnar Faculty of Design and Art awards the Ladislav Sutnar Prize to Czech and international artists, pedagogues and institutions for their outstanding performance in the field art and design, for their activities supporting and promoting modern art and design, making it accessible and attractive both for new generations of young artists and the general public. With this award the Ladislav Sutnar Faculty of Design and Art also honors the life and work of genious artist and designer whose name it bears and whose inspiring legacy it follows and passes on to young artists.

Ladislav Sutnar Prize 2017 laureates:
Seymour Chwast / USA
Victor Margolin /  USA
Richard Saul Wurman / USA
Stanislav Stankoci / Slovakia
Prof. Piotr Bozyk / PL

Please read more about the laureates and their work here.



Last modified on Tuesday, 24 October 2017 11:25

FUD bile logo eng


european union

european regional development fund

investing in your future

social links






univerzitní 28, 306 14 plzeň


GPS: 49°43'30.7"N 13°20'54.7"E